Do You Still Fall Asleep With The Music On?

I listen to music at home, at work, when I go shopping and when I go travelling. I don’t actually listen to music in bed as I use that time to catch up on my reading and, more importantly, my sleep. I’ve never used music to help me doze off as I find that it tends to have the opposite effect on me. However, if I was that way inclined then I might listen to a song called Do You Still Fall Asleep With the Music On? by a band with the not inappropriate name of Bedroom Guitars. The song is perfect for falling asleep to as it has a slow tempo, is over six minutes in length and features ethereal vocals from the vocalist. I must admit that I’ve no idea how I came across this tune. The only information I could find about the band is that they released the song through a label called Silly Bird Records. Caroline Linder (pictured) seems to be the only member of the band and I also managed to find out from another site that she lives in Brooklyn. You can download an mp3 of the song for free from here and, if you like what you hear, you can pick up a copy of their Rapping At My Chamber Door Cassette EP for just a few dollars. Sweet dreams

Do You Still Fall Asleep With The Music On? – Bedroom Guitars

Image taken from Silly Bird Records

30 Day Song Challenge Archive