Greetings From Paddy’s Green Shamrock Shore


I’d like to take this opportunity to wish you all a Happy St Patrick’s Day. My own name is Pat, my late father’s was Paddy and my youngest nephew is called Patrick. So, here are a few songs from Irish singers about Pats, Paddys and Patricks as well as one “sung” by a Pat. I’m planning to spend the day absorbing myself in Irish culture. I’m not sure exactly what that’s going to entail, but I’ll let you know how it turns out


Uncle Pat – Ash

Poor Paddy – The Pogues

Paddy Rolling Stone – Shane MacGowan

Rock and Roll Paddy – Shane MacGowan

Paddy’s Green Shamrock Shore – Paul Brady

Paddy’s Lament – Sinéad O’Connor

St Patrick’s Day – Damien Dempsey

The Jumbo Breakfast Roll – Pat Shortt

One thought on “Greetings From Paddy’s Green Shamrock Shore

  1. Pingback: Poguetry In Motion « Town Full of Losers

Comments are closed.