Hello, Mr. New Year!

Time

Town Full of Losers would like to take this opportunity to wish all its readers a happy and prosperous 2013. I don’t know about you, but I’ve already got a few gigs lined up for later in the year and I’m also looking forward to the release of some new albums. Also, I hope to post here more frequently than I did in 2012. I’ll try to write at least one a week and, as you can see, I’ve gotten off to a good start already. I ended the old year and began the new one by listening to music and hopefully you did too. Perhaps some of you even had A Very Whiskey New Year, just like the two bands in the first song below, Three Day Threshold & Summer Villains. In any case, you were surely Changing With the Years, just like German chanteuse, Ute Lemper. Or maybe you’ve got great plans for the forthcoming twelve months, just like The Beautiful South in their version of the classic from The Zombies. However, the best advice I can give you is to Enjoy Yourself. As Prince Buster says “Enjoy yourself, it’s later than you think. Enjoy yourself, while you’re still in the pink. The years go by, as quickly as a wink. Enjoy yourself, enjoy yourself, it’s later than you think”. Happy New Year!

A Very Whiskey New Year – Three Day Threshold & Summer Villains

Changing With The Years – Ute Lemper

This Will Be Our Year (Zombies cover) – The Beautiful South

Enjoy Yourself – Prince Buster

