Don’t Look Back In Anger

Today’s selection in the 30 Day Song Challenge is a song I listen to when I’m angry. I must admit that this topic was one of the more challenging ones for me. I didn’t find it difficult to choose a song. You see, I rarely lose my temper and hardly ever get angry. It is true that I get frustrated from time to time, but I’m pretty easygoing so it doesn’t bother me too much. Occasionally, certain people piss me off. Instead of getting mad, however, I just get all sarcastic with them. Also, I admit that I’ve been known to listen to aggressive music and that it gives me some form of release, though I’m never angry when I listen to it. I doubt that I’d even listen to music if I ever found myself losing my temper. I think I’d be more likely to listen to something that made me calm down instead of music that matched my foul mood. Don’t Look Back in Anger is not such a relaxing song in its original version, but Devendra Banhart’s cover of the Oasis tune is pretty chilled

Don’t Look Back In Anger (Oasis cover) – Devendra Banhart

30 Day Song Challenge Archive

