One More Song the Radio Won’t Like

Kathleen Edwards is a Canadian singer-songwriter whose music blends country and rock in the style of Lucinda Williams. She has released three album so far and I’ve chosen a song from her debut record as one I’d like to hear on the radio. One More Song the Radio Won’t Like was the second single taken from 2003’s Failer album. I’m sure her choice of title is ironic as it has quite a catchy tune and could even be described as radio-friendly. I’ve a feeling that it wasn’t given a lot of airplay in Europe, though it must have received a few spins on country-rock stations in North America. Edwards is currently working on her fourth album. Let me know if you hear any songs from it on the radio

One More Song The Radio Won’t Like – Kathleen Edwards

30 Day Song Challenge Archive

