What’s Another Year?

Happy New Year, folks! I trust that you all bid good riddance to 2010 and welcomed 2011 with open arms last night. Let’s hope this year brings lost of sunshine, prosperity and happiness into your lives (though not necessarily in that order). To mark the changes that the coming of the new year brings, I’ve decided to choose a new theme for the blog. The theme is called Notepad and was inspired by the Notes app on the iPhone, which I guess had been inspired by a notepad in the first place. I picked this one because it reminds me of myself in that it’s a simple, understated theme with an old-fashioned, scholarly look about it. Here’s an old-fashioned Peggy Lee tune called My Dear Acquaintance that was covered by Regina Spektor a few years ago

My Dear Acquaintance (A Happy New Year) (Peggy Lee cover) – Regina Spektor

Image taken from Funny-Potato.com

