200 Not Out

You’re probably thinking that my posts are like buses – you wait for ages for one to come along and then a load of them come at once. Well, today’s post is my two hundredth since I began with this one back in March of last year. I reached the century last October and I would have reached this milestone more quickly if it hadn’t been for my extended layoff this summer. To commemorate the double-century, I’ve chosen six songs that are three minutes and twenty seconds long each. I’d like to take this opportunity to thank all of my regular and not-so-regular readers for dropping in from time to time. But most of all I’d like to thank me for writing all these posts

She Does It Right – Dr Feelgood

Union City Blue – Blondie

Near Wild Heaven – R.E.M.

If I Can’t Change Your Mind – Sugar

Island In The Sun – Weezer

Goin’ Out West – Tom Waits

Image courtesy of Irish Freestyle

5 thoughts on “200 Not Out

  1. Nice choice. Mule variations is probably still my favourite waits album. I opened a cafe in south africa a few years ago called soul variations after it.

Comments are closed.