None Shall Escape the Judgement



The 2010 Irish Blog awards shortlists were announced last night and I’m delighted to say I’ve made it onto two of the (not-so) shortlists. I’ve been nominated in the Insure.ie Best Popculture Blog and the deStudio Best Music Blog categories along with a couple of dozen other nominees in each category. Each blog may receive only one nomination in total and I have until just after lunch tomorrow to decide for which category I’d like to be considered. I must admit that I’m a bit undecided about which category to go for. What do you think? Should I put myself forward for the Best Popculture Blog or Best Music Blog category? Please let me know what you think in the comments below

I’d like to take this opportunity to welcome first-time visitors from the Irish Blog Awards site to my humble blog. You’re very welcome to have a look around. I’d also like to thank all of my regular (and not so regular) visitors and friends who drop in from time to time. Thanks a million to those of you who take the time to read the various posts and for your comments and suggestions. And a big Thank You to those who took the time to nominate Town Full of Losers for the various categories. I recognise the names of many of the other nominees and I look forward to checking out the ones I haven’t come across before. Watch this space


Thank You Friends – Big Star

Thanks a Lot – Neko Case & Her Boyfriends

Thanks – The Wedding Present

Thank You (Led Zeppelin cover) – Tori Amos

Choices (George Jones cover) – Bettye Lavette

Voice Your Choice – The Radiants

Here Comes The Judge – Peter Tosh

None Shall Escape the Judgement – Johnny Clarke

5 thoughts on “None Shall Escape the Judgement

  1. Pingback: Out Standing in a Field of My Own « Town Full of Losers

    • Cheers, John. It was six of one, a half dozen of the other. I’ve checked out all the other nominees in both categories and I was quite impressed by the range and quality of the majority of them. It’s a great way of checking out new blogs!

  2. Music was your first love…
    I think you should go for that one, it reflects your topics even better than pop culture – having said that, the librarians might have a different opinion…

    • Thank you for the advice, Katrin. However, I had already sent off my email and I’ve gone for the Best Popculture blog category. Let’s see what happens next

Comments are closed.