A New Coat of Paint


It’s the start of the new year so I’ve decided to do a bit of re-decorating around the site. All the links to older posts and to my favourite sites around the web are now at the bottom of the page. I’ve also gone for a different layout and background. Over the next few weeks I’ll be revealing the final three titles in my list of favourite albums from the last decade. I’ll also be publishing three posts featuring fifty of my favourite films from that decade. And I’ll also continue to post now and then about this and that. Here are ten songs to kick off my first post of 2010


Don’t Look Back – Teenage Fanclub

Such a Little Thing Makes Such a Big Difference – Morrissey

There’ll Be Some Changes Made – Peggy Lee

You Can’t Tell the Difference After Dark – Alberta Hunter

Don’t Look Back (Peter Tosh cover) – Bettye Swann

Things Have Changed (Bob Dylan cover) – Barb Jungr

New Coat of Paint – Tom Waits

It Makes No Difference (The Band cover) – Denison Witmer

New Feeling – Talking Heads

Don’t Look Back – Lloyd Cole

