Happy Birthday, Seán

5th-birthday
A person who never fails to put a smile on my face celebrates a significant milestone tomorrow. I’d like to wish a happy fifth birthday to my nephew, Seán. I’m sure he’ll have a great day with his brother, Patrick, and I hope he’ll share some of his presents with his younger brother. So, I’d like to share a couple of songs with my two nephews. The first song is for the birthday boy and is a version of Altered Images’ Happy Birthday. It contains a sample of Marilyn Monroe singing birthday greetings to JFK in anticipation of his 45th birthday in 1962. The other song is for his little brother who is not yet three

Happy Birthday (Altered Images cover) – The Wedding Present

Not Yet Three – Jonathan Richman

One thought on “Happy Birthday, Seán

Comments are closed.