Now & Then, There’s A Fool Such As I

elvis-coughlan1
Image from I Have Grave News

I often like to watch TV3 News for the laugh. While watching it tonight, I nearly fell off my chair. At first I thought it might be an April Fools joke, but it’s still only March 31st. Apparently, this dude is the spokesperson for taxi drivers in Cork. It turns out that they’re refusing to allow non-nationals join their union. You can check out a clip here [UPDATE: Unfortunately, TV3 has removed the clip]. Mr Coughlan agreed that this was the case and it was because their constitution only allows drivers from Cork to join! This guy’s views on integration are obviously as outdated as his hairstyle. This one’s for you, dude

A Fool Such As I – Elvis Presley

One thought on “Now & Then, There’s A Fool Such As I

Comments are closed.